34 results with Classes

Playdates: Tall, Tall Trees

Wednesday, March 29, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 1, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 4, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Playdates: Wonderful Warriors

Wednesday, April 5, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Workshop: Scalable Curriculum for the Museum

Saturday, April 8, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 8, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Playdates: Fruits and Flowers

Wednesday, April 12, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 15, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 18, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Symposium Great Books Institute Seminar: Herodotus' Histories - Session 4

Tuesday, April 18, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

FULL | Registration is closed due to maximum capacity.

Playdates: Let's Fiesta!

Wednesday, April 19, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Homeschool Student Workshop: Chinese Dragons

Thursday, April 20, 9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 22, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 25, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Playdates: The Dot

Wednesday, April 26, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 29, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Playdates: Lines That Wiggle

Wednesday, May 3, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Playdates: Hello, Mummy!

Wednesday, May 10, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Playdates: C is for Circle

Wednesday, May 17, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Symposium Great Books Institute Seminar: Herodotus' Histories - Session 5

Thursday, May 18, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

FULL | Registration is closed due to maximum capacity.

Playdates: Sail to China

Wednesday, May 24, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Symposium Great Books Institute Seminar: Herodotus' Histories - Session 6

Tuesday, May 30, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

FULL | Registration is closed due to maximum capacity.

Playdates: Fuzzy, Furry Friends

Wednesday, May 31, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Playdates: Big, Bigger, Biggest

Wednesday, June 7, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served. 

Playdates: Big, Bigger, Biggest

Wednesday, June 7, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Playdates: Japanese Beauty

Wednesday, June 14, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Summer Teacher Institute – Buddhist Art of Asia

Tuesday, June 20 – Friday, June 23, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Playdates: Cool and Contemporary

Wednesday, June 21, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Summer Camp: Drawing and Painting the Museum June 26 – 30

Monday, June 26, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Register at Check samuseum.org/learn 

Playdates: Fabulous Faces

Wednesday, June 28, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Summer Camp: Museum Fashionistas July 10 – 14

Monday, July 10, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Check samuseum.org/learn

Summer Camp: Paint and Clay July 10 – 14

Monday, July 17, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Check samuseum.org/learn

Summer Camp: Dragons, Heroes and Monsters July 24 – 28

Monday, July 24, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Check samuseum.org/learn